Institute of micro-finance and cooperative development.

National Microfinance Members' Summit

Under the initiation of the principle Microfinance Institutions (MFIs) and co-ordination of the Centre for Self-help development (CSD) a first ever, national level 'National Microfinance Members' Summit' was held in Kathmandu from May 15-16, 2016. More than 500 women microfinance members representing the 75 districts of Nepal, diverse backgrounds and castes and over 100 microfinance practitioners and officials spread across the country gathered in the Summit.

The two day event  shared a ground of varied MF members and strived towards finding ways to better serve the ultra-poor and marginalized sections of the country.

The Summit was organized in joint-collaboration of the leading Microfinance Institutions in the country. The Organizing Committee comprised of:

Chairman: Mr. Shankar Man Shrestha


                   Ms. Bhagbati Chaudhary
                   Mr. Dharma Raj Pandey
                   Ms. Padmasana Shakya
                   Dr. Sumitra Manandhar Gurung
                   Mr. Ram Chandra Joshee
                   Mr. Naresh Man Pradhan
                   Mr. Janardhan Dev Pant
                   Mr. Yogendra Mandal
                   Mr. Mahendra Kumar Giri
                   Mr. Rajendra Bahadur Pradhan
                   Ms. Aasmani Chaudhary
                   Mr. Bir Bahadur Adhikari
                   Mr. Dambar Bahadur Shah

Member Secretary: Mr. Shanker Nath Kapali